We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. Read More...

Accept & Continue
Horsham Symphony Orchestra 2018
Limited Availability
  • Whats-On
  • Horsham-Symphony-Orchestra-2018

Horsham Symphony Orchestra 2018

The Horsham Symphony Orchestra opens its spring concert at the Capitol with a performance of The Chairman Dances, by American minimalist composer, John Adams.

This will be followed by a performance of Haydn’s lyrical Cello Concerto No. 2 and we are delighted to welcome brilliant local soloist, Kieran Carter.

After the interval the orchestra performs Shostakovich’s landmark First Symphony.

Please join us for a wonderful evening.

John Adams: The Chairman Dances
Haydn: Cello Concerto No.2 in D (soloist: Kieran Carter)
Shostakovich: Symphony No. 1 in F minor Op. 10

Steve Dummer: conductor
Kieran Carter: cello
Rachel Ellis: leader

For more information visit

Tickets & Prices