We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. Find out more about our cookies policy

Accept & Continue

The Capitol Horsham

Horsham Symphony Orchestra Summer Concert
  • Whats-On
  • Horsham-Symphony-Orchestra-Summer-Concert

Horsham Symphony Orchestra Summer Concert

Details Information

Horsham Symphony Orchestra’s 2021/2022 concert season at the Capitol culminates with their 50th anniversary concert! Celebrated local violinist and HSO leader, Rachel Ellis, takes the stage for a performance of Brahms’ glorious Violin Concerto. This follows the world premiere of Sirens Wake written for the orchestra by HSO’s student conductor, Lucy Callen. The concert closes with Stravinsky’s neo-classical masterpiece, Symphony in C.

Please join HSO for a wonderful evening to celebrate 50 years of concert performances in Horsham.

Lucy Callen: Sirens Wake

Brahms: Violin Concerto in D Op. 77

Stravinsky: Symphony in C

Steve Dummer: Conductor

Anna Giddey: Leader

Rachel Ellis: Violin

For further information, please visit the Horsham Symphony Orchestra's website.

Adults £16, Concessions £14, Under 18’s £5

Tickets & Prices