We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used. Read More...

Accept & Continue
  • Whats-On
  • Horsham-Symphony-Orchestra-Summer-Concert

Horsham Symphony Orchestra - Summer Concert

Horsham Symphony Orchestra’s summer concert features Vaughan Williams’ Fantasia on a theme of Thomas Tallis (for strings) and Percy Grainger’s Lincolnshire Posy (for wind and brass). The orchestra then perform together for the exciting world premiere of Adriano Adewale’s Percussion Concerto, with the composer as soloist.

After the interval the orchestra perform Bartok’s folk-inspired Dance Suite. Please join us for a perfect summer’s evening of orchestral music.

Vaughan Williams: Fantasia on a theme of Thomas Tallis
Grainger: Lincolnshire Posy
Adriano Adewale: Percussion Concerto (HSO commission, world premiere)
Bartók: Dance Suite

Steve Dummer conductor
Adriano Adewale soloist
Rachel Ellis leader

Tickets & Prices

  • Sat 29 Jun 7:30 PM £14.00 Capitol Theatre
Sat 29 Jun